on love and hate

The Honking Goose

I have this saying, “hate is when you love something a really, teeny, tiny, itsy-bitsy, infinitesimal amount.” Hate is such a strong word. But when you think of it as being at the far end of the love continuum, it doesn’t seem so bad.
red heart with pink lines Image source: Internet

For example, I hate spiders. But when I think about what that means, I realize I just have such a small amount of love for them, it’s almost unrecognizable. But I love that they eat mosquitos. Because I hate mosquitos.

View original post

By Gowtham Grosz

Leave a Reply

